Hazel has a few words to say…

Whoa. Time got away from us….I meant to have this gem posted a few weeks ago:

On Sundays, we typically go for a long walk in the forest with Hazel. This time can definitely be called “dog time”– her one time in the week that she is allowed to get absolutely filthy and romp like a dog does. So, here are some words from Hazel (with pictures, she really likes pictures)

HELLO. I’M HAZEL. LOOK AT WHAT WE DID.

MA IS FUNNY. THERE WERE A LOT OF SMELLS BY THIS TREE.
MA IS FUNNY. THERE WERE A LOT OF SMELLS BY THIS TREE.
PAPA FOUND THIS THING IN THE TREE. I CHASE WHAT LIVES IN THESE. THEY ARE FAST.
PAPA FOUND THIS THING IN THE TREE. I CHASE WHAT LIVES IN THESE. THEY ARE FAST.
MA TALKED ABOUT THE TREES TO PAPA....
MA TALKED ABOUT THE TREES TO PAPA….
SO I SHOWED MA AND PAPA WHAT I DO WITH TREES.
SO I SHOWED MA AND PAPA WHAT I DO WITH TREES.
THEN I PLAYED IN THE WATER. IT TASTED DELICIOUS. MA AND PAPA CALLED ME 'FILTHY' WHICH I PRETTY SURE IS THE SAME AS 'FUN'.
THEN I PLAYED IN THE WATER. IT TASTED DELICIOUS. MA AND PAPA CALLED ME ‘FILTHY’ WHICH I PRETTY SURE IS THE SAME AS ‘FUN’.
SEE, MA IS SMILING WHILE I PLAY IN THE WATER. SO, 'FILTHY' MEANS 'FUN'.
SEE, MA IS SMILING WHILE I PLAY IN THE WATER. SO, ‘FILTHY’ MEANS ‘FUN’.

This pup never stops amazing us. She has started to develop some pretty amazing Parkour skills since being here (see picture above where she used the tree as a prop). We’ve decided to just encourage it, maybe she will be famous some day!

PROST!

Leave a Reply

